使用條款

更新於2012年10月

本使用條款(「本協議」)規定了您在使用 Lightspeed 服務時所適用的條款及條件。您應定期閱讀、瞭解及檢閱「本協議」,以防內容有更新。如果您有列在常見問題以外的問題,請聯繫客戶服務。如果您不同意「本協議」,請勿使用我們的網站或服務。我們保留在任何時間酌情變更、修訂、增加或刪減「本協議」任何條款的權利,如果您在我們宣佈條款變更後仍繼續使用此網站,將視為您已接受「本協議」及其修改。

1. 接受使用者協議

「本協議」僅供您存取和使用 Lightspeed網站(以下稱「網站」),以及 Lightspeed所提供的服務,包括 Lightspeed 的 GlobalTestMarket 及調查服務。「網站」、服務及 Lightspeed提供的其他服務在「本協議」中統稱為「各項服務」。

2. 「各項服務」

「各項服務」允許符合資格要求的個人接受調查或註冊成為我們的用戶平台(以下稱「平台」),「平台」會員可以參與「網站」上的調查,收到 MarketPoints 點數或其他激勵,作為參與Lightspeed隨時提供之服務的獎賞。

3. MarketPoints 點數

MarketPoints 點數自授與日起滿三年後失效,但若 12 個月未使用,則提早於滿 12 個月時失效。

4. 「各項服務」使用資格及註冊

「各項服務」只供 14 歲以上人士使用,「各項服務」不提供未滿 14 歲的兒童使用。在禁止的範圍使用「各項服務」將視為無效。

透過存取或使用「各項服務」,您即表示且保證您符合使用資格,並將遵守「本協議」所列出的條款。

5. 「各項服務」費用

用戶參與「各項服務」不收取任何費用,Lightspeed有權酌情在任何時候選擇收取參與「各項服務」的費用,或針對使用或存取任何其他服務收取費用。如果屆時 Lightspeed 決定收取費用,則會在「本協議」中明列這些改變。

6. 參與資格要求

您是否能參與「各項服務」已明示於以下前提,亦即您是否遵守「本協議」及適用「各項服務」的所有政策與指南,Lightspeed 可能隨時提供這些政策與指南。如果您未遵守、有欺騙情事或進行其他不當活動(Lightspeed 有權斟酌決定),Lightspeed 可能取消或取消驗證您的資格、帳戶、註冊及 MarketPoints 點數,Lightspeed 也可能不履行 MarketPoints 點數所承諾的事項,或約束、阻止、限制及避免您存取及使用「各項服務」,此外,所有 MarketPoints 點數、獎勵及獎項都可能撤回。您使用「各項服務」時,必須符合以下要求,以下各項要求不會限制前述條款的一般性︰

  • 不使用和不公開協議。「各項服務」中提供給您的資訊及內容可能包含 Lightspeed 的供應商或專利權人之商業機密或其他祕密或所有權資訊,您必須保密,不得向其他人揭露您因參與任何與「各項服務」相關的調查、計劃、問卷或其他市場研究活動而存取或瞭解到的任何資訊及內容。除了依據「本協議」而參與「各項服務」外,您不得將任何上述資訊或內容使用於任何目的,您在此同意,如果在「本協議」特定授權範圍之外,您獲知或懷疑任何使用、揭露或存取上述資訊或內容之情事,您將立即通知 Lightspeed。
  • 註冊資訊。您同意(a)在「各項服務」的任何註冊表單詢問時,提供關於自己的正確、最新及完整資訊;(b)維護您密碼及登入憑證的安全;及(c)維護並及時更新您的註冊資訊,以及您提供給 Lightspeed 的其他資訊,使其保持正確性、即時性及完整性。註冊需要的資訊包括(但不限於)您的正式全名、出生日期、主要住所地址、電話號碼,以及您的常用電子郵件地址。
  • 多帳戶。在任何時間點您都只能啟用一個帳戶。透過郵寄地址只能允許註冊一個帳戶。如果任何人或郵寄地址註冊多個帳戶,則帳戶可能終止,且可能撤回所有 MarketPoints 點數、獎勵及獎項。
  • 遵守法律。任何時候,您皆必須遵守所有適用的法律、規則、規定及命令,而且不得致使 Lightspeed 違反任何法律、規則、規定或命令。
  • 本於誠信原則參與。參與與「各項服務」相關的任何市場研究活動時,您同意秉持誠信原則,並盡可能提供您所知道的資訊。您不會提供錯誤或導致他人誤解的資料,包括(但不限於)與先前答案不一致,或是統計上無法解釋的回應。
  • 恰當的通訊。您同意在與 FrontDesk 或其他Lightspeed或 GlobalTestMarket員工(以下稱「員工」)溝通時,秉持尊重及恰當的態度。您不可寄送、上傳、分享或以其他方式散佈任何粗陋或無禮的通訊或猥褻、粗俗、具性暗示、衝擊性、威脅性、仇恨、非法或其他不當的內容給「員工」、「員工」關係人或「各項服務」的其他使用人。
  • 使用者內容。參與市場研究或其他與「各項服務」相關的活動時,您可以提供資訊給 Lightspeed,包括調查回應、意見、回饋或其他資訊或內容(以下稱「使用者內容」)。如果您提供任何「使用者內容」,除非 Lightspeed 另行說明,則您即授權 Lightspeed 及其關係企業在不經說明資料來源或未提供您任何酬勞的情況下,於任何媒體使用、重製、修改、改編、出版、翻譯、從中創造衍生作品、散佈、演示及顯示該「使用者內容」,此一授權為非專屬、免權利金、不可撤銷之性質,且可完全再次授權使用。

透過提供任何「使用者內容」,您即表示且保證您擁有提供該資訊的合法權益、且該資訊為正確及完整的資訊。您不得提供以下描述的「使用者內容」︰

  • 不合法、毀謗、毀譽、猥褻、色情、不正當、淫蕩、具暗示性、騷擾、威脅、侵犯個人隱私或形象權、辱罵、煽動、造假、不正確、誤導、欺騙、或模仿或誤傳任何人士或實體的內容;
  • 可能違反保密責任或任何個人或實體的權利、或其他可能造成債務或違反當地、州、國家或國際法律(包括但不限於美國證券交易委員會的規定或任何證券交易規則如︰紐約證券交易所、美國證券交易所,或是納斯達克市場)之內容;
  • 可能侵害任何專利權、商標、商業機密、著作權或屬於個人或實體的其他智慧權或專屬權之內容;
  • 包含任何屬於個人或實體的私人資訊,包括但不限於住址、電話號碼、電子郵件地址、社會安全號碼及信用卡卡號;
  • 包含任何病毒、已損害資料或其他有害、具破壞性或毀滅性之檔案或資訊;或
  • Lightspeed 獨立判斷後歸類為不恰當、無法反映您以誠信為原則而針對調查或市場研究問題所提供的答案、或是任何可能導致 Lightspeed 或其專利權人或供應商須負法律責任之內容。

7. 著作權及有限授權

「各項服務」與包含於「網站」或「各項服務」內的其他素材(包括但不限於 Lightspeed 及GlobalTestMarket 商標、標誌及所有資訊)、內容、設計、文字、圖形、資訊、資料、軟體、其他檔案及上述中的任何合併選項及安排(以下統稱「內容」)皆為 Lightspeed 及其供應商和專利權人的財產,而且受到美國及國際著作權法之保障。

如果您遵守「本協議」,Lightspeed 即授與您有限、可撤回、不可轉讓及非獨家的許可權,您可基於純粹個人、非商業目的存取及使用「各項服務」。除了「本協議」明確授與的權利外,「本協議」未授與(明示或暗示皆然)您任何其他權利。除非「本協議」明確陳述部分,否則「本協議」中的任何條款(無論透過禁反言、默示或其他方式皆然)均不應被解釋為授與任何智慧財產權之許可權。上述之許可權可於任何時候撤回。

除非「本協議」明確授權,否則嚴格禁止在未事先取得 Lightspeed 書面許可之情況下,使用「各項服務」或任何「內容」。若有上述情況發生,將終止本條款授與之許可權。未經授權使用也可能違反適用的法律及規定(包括但不限於著作權法及商標法與適用的通訊規定和法令)及 Lightspeed 和第三方的權利。

8. 商標

GlobalTestMarket、Lightspeed商標、標誌、Lightspeed 球狀設計及任何包含於「內容」或「各項服務」內的其他產品或服務名稱或標語皆為 Lightspeed 及其供應商或專利權人的財產,不得在未事先取得 Lightspeed 或相關所有權人書面許可的情況下,複製、模仿或使用全部及其部分。「各項服務」或「內容」提及的所有其他商標、註冊商標、產品名稱及公司名稱或標誌皆屬其各自擁有人之財產。若透過商業名稱、商標、製造商、供應商或以其他方式提及任何產品、服務、程序或其他資訊,不代表或暗示 Lightspeed 為其背書、或贊助及推薦該產品、服務、程序或其他資訊。保留所有權利。

9. 免責聲明

您使用「各項服務」(包括但不限於使用「內容」)時擔負所有可能存在的風險,我方提供之「各項服務」及所有「內容」是以「現狀」與「如有提供」為原則。Lightspeed、其關係企業、專利權人及供應商,與其各自成員、主管、辦事員、代理人和員工(以下統稱「提供者」)明確表達否定所有明示或暗示之擔保,包括但不限於對適銷性、供特定用途之適合性、權利及非侵權所可能隱含的擔保。Lightspeed 及任何其他「提供者」皆不保證使用、操作或「各項服務」或「內容」將持續提供而不中斷,除此之外,也不保證您使用「各項服務」而試圖提交的內容或交易請求皆能在合理的時間範圍之內達成、不失敗或完成。您將完全承擔您在存取或使用「各項服務」及「內容」時所造成的任何延遲或損失。除非「本協議」明確陳述,否則所有您從 Lightspeed 或透過「各項服務」由其他「提供者」取得的口頭或書面建議或資訊,皆不構成有關「各項服務」的任何擔保。有些司法管轄區可能禁止免責聲明,因此在不同的司法管轄區內,您可能擁有其他權利。

10. 有限責任

Lightspeed 及任何其他「提供者」皆不對您因存取或使用,或無法存取及使用「各項服務」或「內容」而產生的任何間接、意外、特殊、衍生或隨附之損害承擔任何責任,包括但不限於利潤、商譽、使用、資料損失或其他無形損失(即使 Lightspeed 或其他「提供者」已被告知可能有這些損害時亦然)。有些司法管轄區不允許針對間接或意外造成損害排除或限制責任,所以上述限制可能不適用於您。

無論是在合約、侵權或其他情況下,您針對「本協議」提出的所有索賠,Lightspeed 及所有其他「提供者」應負之最大全部責任為以下兩者中金額較大者:(A)Lightspeed 在適當索賠提出之前十二個月內基於「本協議」支付給您的任何金額,及(B)100 美元($100 USD)。「本協議」中針對責任限制、免責聲明、或損害排除的任何規定皆是為了於各方間分配「本協議」所含之風險。上述分配是各方協商基礎的必要元素,這些規定中的任何一項皆為可分割,且獨立於「本協議」之所有規定。即使任何有限補救措施未能達成其主要目的,本條款的限制仍將適用。

11. 損害賠償

您同意不致使 Lightspeed 及其他「提供者」因您「使用者內容」、使用「各項服務」或「內容」、違反「本協議」、或違反第三方之權利而產生費用、損害、花費及責任(包括但不限於合理的律師費用),且同意如發生上述情況您將賠償。

12. 第三方內容

「各項服務」可能包含導引至第三方提供之資訊、內容及服務的連結或推薦(以下統稱「第三方內容」)。Lightspeed 不針對「第三方內容」進行監控或任何控制。Lightspeed 不採用,亦不為任何「第三方內容」背書,且不保證其正確性及完整性。Lightspeed 不負責更新或審閱任何「第三方內容」,且不表示或擔保「第三方內容」中的任何資訊之正確性。您可以使用包含其中的「第三方內容」,但您需自行擔負相關風險。Lightspeed不為「第三方內容」中的觀點背書。

13. 隱私權

Lightspeed 可以透過「各項服務」收集有關您的註冊資訊及其他資訊。請參閱 GlobalTestMarket 之隱私權政策,了解有關 Lightspeed 收集、使用及揭露此資訊的相關內容。

14. 建議

您承認且同意除了「使用者內容」之外,任何問題、評論、建議、意見、建議、原創性素材或開創性素材、或您提供給 Lightspeed 的其他資訊或內容皆將成為 Lightspeed 的專屬財產。Lightspeed 將擁有專屬權利(包括所有智慧財產權),並且有權為任何目的(商業或其他)不受限制地使用及散布此資訊及內容,且不需說明資料來源或提供您酬勞。此外,您在此授與 Lightspeed 永久且不可撤回之許可權,Lightspeed 可以為了任何目的使用此資訊及內容。

15. 獨立承包商

基於任何目的,您與 Lightspeed 皆為相互獨立之承包商,「本協議」、或您存取或使用「各項服務」皆不意圖產生任何代理、合夥、合資企業、僱傭、或總經銷商與分銷商之關係。

16. 一般條款

終止
儘管存在「本協議」的條款,Lightspeed 保留以下權利,將可能在自行酌情而不另行通知的情況下,停止或終止「各項服務」、終止您使用「各項服務」的許可權、刪除任何「平台」註冊或其他帳戶、刪除 MarketPoints 點數而不補償,及約束、阻止、限制及避免您存取和使用「各項服務」。本條款描述的任何終止或其他行動將不會限制 Lightspeed 可能基於普通法、衡平法或其他途徑提出的改善要求。

「本協議」之更新
Lightspeed 可能隨時更新「本協議」。進行更新時,Lightspeed 將修改「本協議」上的「上次更新」日期。您有責任經常檢閱並遵守「本協議」的最新版本。

一般法律聲明
透過存取或使用「各項服務」,您即同意從 Lightspeed 接收電子通訊。這些電子通訊可能包括有關您帳戶的聲明,以及與「各項服務」相關的資訊。您同意 Lightspeed 透過電子檔案寄送給您的任何聲明、協議、揭露資訊、或其他通訊都將符合任何法律通訊規定(包括規定通訊應以書面方式寄送)。
Lightspeed 如未能在特定情境下採取行動,並不代表其放棄針對該情境或類似情境的行動能力。「本協議」的任何規定如經發現為無效、不合法、或無法施行,則將與「本協議」分割,而「本協議」的其餘規定將繼續生效並將具有全部效力。本條款標題及「本協議」所列之標題僅供使用便利性,且不具任何法律或合約效力。列在「本協議」中,依據其本質在「本協議」終止後仍應有效的任何規定,(包括但不限於損害賠償的規定、責任限制、免責聲明及智慧財產的所有權)在「本協議」終止後將繼續生效並將具有全部效力。
「本協議」受美國紐約州法律管轄,不含衝突法原則。任何導因於、或有關「各項服務」或「本協議」的爭議或索賠必須在索賠事件發生後一年內提出,而且將依據美國仲裁協會的商業仲裁規則透過約束仲裁來解決。任何即將仲裁的此類爭議或索賠將以個案為基礎進行仲裁,並且將不會與任何另一方的索賠或爭議仲裁合併。仲裁地點為紐約州紐約市,且仲裁金的判斷可能交由任何具有司法管轄權的法院。仲裁人所提出的仲裁金將為最後確定金額,並且對於相關各方具有法律約束力,除非紐約州法律允許,否則不得上訴或重審。仲裁尚未結束前,任一方皆可視需求,向具有司法管轄權的法院尋求暫時禁制令,以保護該方的權利或財產。
「本協議」(包括「本協議」參考的所有條款、政策及指南)是您與 Lightspeed 之間針對「各項服務」所建立的完整協議。「本協議」取代您與 Lightspeed 有關「本協議」主題的所有先前協議或通訊。

聯繫 Lightspeed
若您想要與我們聯繫,了解關於「本協議」或「各項服務」的問題或疑慮,請造訪聯繫我們網頁。

Terms of Use

These Terms of Use (this "Agreement") describe the terms and conditions applicable to your use of GMI (Global Market Insite, Inc.) services. You should read it, understand it, and review it periodically for updates. If you have any questions that our Frequently Asked Questions cannot answer, please contact Customer Service. If you do not agree to this Agreement, do not use our web site or services. We reserve the right to change, modify, add or remove portions of this Agreement at any time, at our sole discretion. Your continued use of our site will always indicate your acceptance of this Agreement and any changes to it.

1. Acceptance of User Agreement

This Agreement applies to your access to, and use of, GMI's web sites (the "Site") and the services provided by GMI, including GMI's GlobalTestMarket and survey services. The Site, the service, and any other services GMI provides are referred to in this Agreement collectively as the "Services."

2. The Services

The Services allow persons who meet eligibility requirements to take surveys or register for our user panel (the "Panel"). Panel members may be eligible to participate in surveys on the Site. Panel members may receive MarketPoints or other incentives for participation in services that GMI may make available from time to time.

3. MarketPoints

MarketPoints expire three years from the date of award and, if sooner, upon twelve (12) months of no account activity.

4. Service Eligibility and Registration

The Services may be used only by persons who are at least 14 years of age. The Services are not intended for the use of children under 14 years of age. Use of the Services is void where prohibited.

BY ACCESSING OR USING THE SERVICES, YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOU MEET THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS AND WILL ABIDE BY THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT.

5. Fees for the Services

There is no fee for users to participate in the Services. GMI may, in its sole discretion, elect to charge fees for participating in the Services, or to use or access any other services, at any time. If it does, it will update this Agreement to reflect any such changes.

6. Participation Requirements

Your ability to participate in the Services is expressly conditioned upon your compliance with this Agreement and with all policies and guidelines applicable to the Services that GMI may make available from time to time. In the event of your noncompliance, fraud or other inappropriate activity (as determined by GMI in its sole discretion), GMI may cancel or invalidate your eligibility, accounts, registrations and MarketPoints, deny redemption of MarketPoints, or restrict, block, limit, and prevent your access to and use of the Services and, further, all MarketPoints, incentives and rewards shall be subject to forfeiture. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the following requirements apply to your use of the Services:

  • Non-Use and Nondisclosure. Information and content made available to you in the Services may contain trade secrets or other confidential or proprietary information of GMI's suppliers or licensors. You must hold in strict confidence and not disclose to any other person any information and content that you access or learn in connection with your participation in any survey, project, questionnaire, or other market research activity related to the Services. You must not use any such information or content for any purpose other than your participation in the Services in accordance with this Agreement. You hereby agree to notify GMI immediately if you learn of or suspect any use or disclosure of, or access to, any such information or content other than as specifically authorized in this Agreement.
  • Registration Information. You agree to (a) provide accurate, current and complete information about you as may be prompted by any registration forms on the Services; (b) maintain the security of your password and login credentials; and (c) maintain and promptly update your registration information and any other information you provide to GMI, so as to keep it accurate, current and complete. Registration requires information that includes without limitation your full legal name, your date of birth, the address of your primary residence, your phone number and your functioning email address.
  • Multiple Accounts. You may have only one active account at any time. Only one account per mailing address is allowed. Multiple accounts for any person or mailing address are subject to termination and forfeiture of all MarketPoints, incentives and rewards.
  • Compliance with Laws. You must at all times comply with all applicable laws, rules, regulations, and orders, and not cause GMI to violate any laws, rules, regulations, or orders.
  • Good-Faith Participation. You agree to participate in good faith and to the best of your ability in any market research activities in which you participate in connection with the Services. You will not provide false or misleading data, including without limitation, survey responses that are inconsistent with prior responses or statistically improbable.
  • Appropriate Communications. If you communicate with our FrontDesk or other GMI or GlobalTestMarket personnel ("Personnel"), you agree to do so in a respectful and appropriate manner. You shall not send, upload, share or otherwise distribute to Personnel, Personnel affiliates or other users of the Services any rude or offensive communications or any content that is obscene, vulgar, sexually-oriented, shock-oriented, threatening, hateful, illegal or otherwise inappropriate.
  • User Content. You may provide information to GMI in connection with your participation in market research or otherwise in connection with the Services, including survey responses, ideas, feedback, or other information or content ("User Content"). If you provide any User Content, unless GMI expressly indicates otherwise, you grant GMI and its affiliates a nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, and fully sublicensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, perform and display such User Content throughout the world in any media, without acknowledgement or compensation to you.

By providing any User Content, you represent and warrant that you have the lawful right to provide it, and that it is accurate and complete. You must not provide any User Content that:

  • Is unlawful, libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, indecent, lewd, suggestive, harassing, threatening, invasive of privacy or publicity rights, abusive, inflammatory, false, inaccurate, misleading, fraudulent, or impersonates or misrepresents an affiliation with any person or entity;
  • Would violate an obligation of confidentiality or the rights of any person or entity, or that would otherwise create liability or violate any local, state, national, or international law, including, without limitation, the regulations of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission or any rules of a securities exchange such as the New York Stock Exchange, the American Stock Exchange, or the NASDAQ;
  • May infringe any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, or other intellectual or proprietary right of any person or entity;
  • Contains any private information of any person or entity, including, without limitation, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, Social Security numbers, and credit card numbers;
  • Contains any viruses, corrupted data or other harmful, disruptive, or destructive files or information; or
  • In the sole judgment of GMI, is objectionable, does not reflect your good faith efforts to be responsive to survey or market research questions, or which may expose GMI or its licensors or suppliers to liability of any type.

7. Copyright and Limited License

The Services and other materials contained on the Site or within the Services, including, without limitation, the GMI and GlobalTestMarket marks, logos, and all information, content, designs, text, graphics, information, data, software, other files, and the selection and arrangement thereof (collectively, the "Content"), are the property of GMI and its suppliers and licensors and are protected by U.S. and international copyright laws.

As long as you comply with this Agreement, GMI grants you a limited, revocable, non-transferable, and non-exclusive license to access and use the Services, solely for your personal, non-commercial purposes. Except for those rights expressly granted in this Agreement, no other rights are granted, either express or implied, to you under this Agreement. Unless explicitly stated in this Agreement, nothing in this Agreement will be construed as conferring any license to intellectual property rights, whether by estoppel, implication or otherwise. This license is revocable at any time.

Any use of the Services or any Content other than as specifically authorized in this Agreement, without the prior written permission of GMI, is strictly prohibited and will terminate the license granted in this section. Unauthorized use may also violate applicable laws and regulations, including, without limitation, copyright and trademark laws and applicable communications regulations and statutes, and the rights of GMI and of third parties.

8. Trademarks

GlobalTestMarket, Global Market Insite, and GMI marks and logos, the GMI globe design and other product or service names or slogan contained in any Content or otherwise within the Services are property of GMI, its suppliers or licensors, and may not be copied, imitated or used, in whole or in part, without the prior written permission of GMI or the applicable right holder. All other trademarks, registered trademarks, product names and company names or logos appearing in the Services or in any Content are the property of their respective owners. Reference to any products, services, processes or other information, by trade name, trademark, manufacturer, supplier or otherwise does not constitute or imply endorsement, sponsorship or recommendation thereof by GMI. All rights are reserved.

9. Disclaimer of Warranties

YOUR USE OF THE SERVICES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, YOUR USE OF ANY CONTENT, IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK. THE SERVICES AND ALL CONTENT ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" AND "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS. GMI, ITS AFFILIATES, LICENSORS, AND SUPPLIERS, AND THEIR RESPECTIVE MEMBERS, DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, AGENTS, AND EMPLOYEES (COLLECTIVELY, THE "PROVIDERS") EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. NEITHER GMI NOR ANY OTHER PROVIDERS WARRANT UNINTERRUPTED USE, OPERATION, OR AVAILABILITY OF THE SERVICES OR ANY CONTENT, OR THAT ANY SUBMISSION OR TRANSACTION REQUEST YOU ATTEMPT USING THE SERVICES WILL BE SUCCESSFUL, UNCORRUPTED, OR COMPLETED WITHIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. YOU WILL BE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DELAY OR LOSS OF ANY KIND THAT RESULTS FROM YOUR ACCESS TO, OR USE OF, THE SERVICES AND THE CONTENT. NO ADVICE OR INFORMATION, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN, OBTAINED BY YOU FROM GMI OR ANY OTHER PROVIDER THROUGH OR FROM THE SERVICES, WILL CREATE ANY WARRANTY REGARDING THE SERVICES THAT IS NOT EXPRESSLY STATED IN THIS AGREEMENT. SOME JURISDICTIONS MAY PROHIBIT A DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES AND YOU MAY HAVE OTHER RIGHTS THAT VARY FROM JURISDICTION TO JURISDICTION.

10. Limitation of Liability

NEITHER GMI NOR ANY OTHER PROVIDERS WILL BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, GOODWILL, USE, DATA, OR OTHER INTANGIBLE LOSSES (EVEN IF GMI OR ANY OTHER PROVIDERS HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF THESE DAMAGES), RESULTING FROM YOUR ACCESS TO OR USE OF, OR YOUR INABILITY TO ACCESS OR USE, THE SERVICES OR ANY CONTENT. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THE MAXIMUM TOTAL LIABILITY OF GMI AND ALL OTHER PROVIDERS TO YOU FOR ALL CLAIMS UNDER THIS AGREEMENT, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, TORT, OR OTHERWISE, IS THE GREATER OF (A) ANY AMOUNTS PAID BY GMI TO YOU UNDER THIS AGREEMENT IN THE TWELVE MONTHS PRECEDING THE APPLICABLE CLAIM, AND (B) 100 UNITED STATES DOLLARS ($100 USD). EACH PROVISION OF THIS AGREEMENT THAT PROVIDES FOR A LIMITATION OF LIABILITY, DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES, OR EXCLUSION OF DAMAGES IS TO ALLOCATE THE RISKS UNDER THIS AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE PARTIES. THIS ALLOCATION IS AN ESSENTIAL ELEMENT OF THE BASIS OF THE BARGAIN BETWEEN THE PARTIES. EACH OF THESE PROVISIONS IS SEVERABLE AND INDEPENDENT OF ALL OTHER PROVISIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT. THE LIMITATIONS IN THIS SECTION WILL APPLY EVEN IF ANY LIMITED REMEDY FAILS OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

11. Indemnification

You will indemnify and hold harmless GMI and all other Providers from and against any costs, damages, expenses, and liabilities (including, but not limited to, reasonable attorneys' fees) arising out of or related to any User Content, your use of the Services or any Content, your violation of this Agreement, or your violation of any rights of a third party.

12. Third-Party Content

Services may contain links or references to information, content, and services provided by third parties (collectively, "Third-Party Content"). GMI does not monitor or have any control over Third-Party Content. GMI does not endorse or adopt any Third-Party Content and can make no guarantee as to its accuracy or completeness. GMI undertakes no responsibility to update or review any Third-Party Content, and does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any information contained in any Third Party Content. You use any Third Party Content contained therein at your own risk. Views expressed in Third Party Content are not endorsed by GMI.

13. Privacy

GMI may collect registration data and obtain other information about you through the Services. Please see our Privacy Policy for information regarding GMI's collection, use, and disclosure of such information.

14. Feedback

You acknowledge and agree that any questions, comments, suggestions, ideas, feedback, original or creative materials, or other information or content provided by you to GMI, to the extent it is not User Content, will become the sole property of GMI. GMI will own exclusive rights, including all intellectual property rights, and shall be entitled to the unrestricted use and dissemination of such information and content for any purpose, commercial or otherwise, without acknowledgment or compensation to you. Further, you hereby grant to GMI a perpetual and irrevocable license to use such information and content for any purpose.

15. Independent Contractors

You and GMI are independent contractors for all purposes. No agency, partnership, joint venture, employee-employer or franchisor-franchisee relationship is intended or created by this Agreement or by your access to or use of the Services.

16. General

Termination
Notwithstanding any term of this Agreement, GMI reserves the right, without notice and in its sole discretion, to discontinue or terminate any of the Services, to terminate your license to use the Services, to delete any Panel registrations or other accounts, to delete MarketPoints without redemption, and to restrict, block, limit, and prevent your access to and use of the Services. Any termination or other action by GMI described in this paragraph will not limit any other remedies available to GMI at law, equity or otherwise.

Updates to this Agreement
GMI may update this Agreement from time to time. When it does, it will revise the "updated" date on this Agreement. You are responsible for reviewing and adhering to the most recent update of this Agreement.

General Legal Notices
By accessing or using the Services, you consent to receiving electronic communications from GMI. These communications may include notices about your account and information concerning or related to the Services. You agree that any notices, agreements, disclosures, or other communications that GMI sends to you electronically will satisfy any legal communication requirements, including any requirement that communications be in writing.
GMI's failure to act in a particular circumstance does not waive its ability to act with respect to that circumstance or similar circumstances. Any provision of this Agreement that is found to be invalid, unlawful, or unenforceable will be severed from this Agreement, and the remaining provisions of this Agreement will continue to be in full force and effect. The section headings and titles in this Agreement are for convenience only and have no legal or contractual effect. Any provisions in this Agreement that by their nature should survive the termination of this Agreement (including, without limitation, provisions governing indemnification, limitations on liability, disclaimers of warranty, and ownership of intellectual property) will continue to remain in full force and effect after the termination of this Agreement.
This Agreement is governed by the laws of the State of New York, USA, excluding conflicts of law principles. Any controversy or claim arising out of or relating to the Services or this Agreement must be commenced within one year after the claim arose and will be settled by binding arbitration in accordance with the commercial arbitration rules of the American Arbitration Association. Any such controversy or claim will be arbitrated on an individual basis, and will not be consolidated in any arbitration with any claim or controversy of any other party. The arbitration will be conducted in New York, New York, and judgment on the arbitration award may be entered into any court of competent jurisdiction. The award of the arbitrator will be final and binding upon the parties without appeal or review except as permitted by New York law. Either party may seek any interim or preliminary injunctive relief from any court of competent jurisdiction, as necessary to protect the party's rights or property pending the completion of arbitration.
This Agreement, including all terms, policies, and guidelines referenced in this Agreement, is the entire agreement between you and GMI concerning the Services. This Agreement supersedes all prior agreements or communications between you and GMI regarding the subject matter of this Agreement.

Contacting GMI
If you wish to contact us regarding any questions or concerns about this Agreement or the Services, please view our Contact Us page.


News

  • Welcome to the GlobalTestMarket Community
We welcome your feedback, questions and concerns to help improve GlobalTestMarket in any way possible. Please give us your feedback..
Share this page via  

Copyright © 2014 Global Market Insite, Inc.